Toronto Waterfront meeting

For those of you interested in the waterfront development and want to get in on the action, the TWRC (Toronto Waterfront Revitalization Corporation) is having two public meetings in the coming weeks.

Lake Ontario Park Master Plan
Wednesday, January 17, 2007
6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Radisson Admiral Hotel, 249 Queens Quay West

Central Waterfront Promenade and Re-design of Queens Quay
Tuesday, January 23, 2007,
7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Radisson Admiral Hotel, 249 Queens Quay West

I don’t know if I can make the meetings – although I certainly would like to as I’m very interested in this development of Toronto – I find it very exciting. I’m curious though – did anyone get to see the Quay to the City project that the TWRC put on a couple of months ago? I somehow managed to miss the whole thing, but really wanted to see what a more pedestrian-friendly Queens Quay would be like. If you have thoughts on the project, please leave a comment … I’d love to hear what you thought!

Lake Ontario Park

Leave a Reply

