New TTC Ads … someone’s listening!

I don’t know if anyone’s noticed, but it looks as if the TTC might actually have hired a graphic designer – now, wait, hold your applause, cheering and jubilant exasperations! I can’t confirm this, but if you look at the ads that the TTC has produced lately in the subways (the big ones between the tracks), there’s a, gasp, uniformity to them! They have the same look, the same font, style etc … it’s shocking really. I couldn’t find any photo evidence online, but trust me, they’re there.

The ads that I’ve seen so far are one about safety (two actually), and one about finding information about the TTC.

So a tentative huzzah and yay to the TTC for be pro-active and figuring out that a good design standard … really is a good thing.

I would, however, like to point out that the one I saw today in the Spadina station, about where to find info about the TTC has a photo of a desk with a computer on it. For those geeks out there like me, you’ll notice that the computer on the desk is of the Apple Macintosh LC family – a computer that was introduced in the early 90’s – probably when the TTC’s website went live šŸ˜‰ …

A minor point, but I kind of chuckled to myself … at least they’re trying, right?

4 Responses to New TTC Ads … someone’s listening!

  1. We need some pictures, Blair!

  2. I noticed that too, but I thought I was dreaming….

  3. I was in Toronto, and totally forgot to look. (This is Andrew, btw – your camping buddy). My website addy is fixed.. Nice website, yourself. šŸ™‚

  4. Alexwebmaster says:

    Hello webmaster
    I would like to share with you a link to your site
    write me here preonrelt@mail.ru

Leave a Reply

